New Book!

Over my long weekend home for Easter, my boyfriend and I went to the bookstore. He was looking for something to read for school and I tagged along helping him look for a good one (he’s a bit picky with books but that’s a good thing).

As I was searching the paperbacks, I found this book called Graceling. I suddenly remembered that a friend had recommended it to me ages ago! We share similar tastes in books so I took her word for it and bought the book.

Now I haven’t finished it yet, but so far I love it! It reminds me a bit of Shannon Hale and Tamora Pierce’s writing combined. Basically, there are seven kingdoms and throughout those kingdoms there are people who are born with a Grace. A Grace is kinda like a magical gift or talent. Some have a Grace for swimming or cooking meats. The main character Katsa is Graced with killing. That’s as far as I am right now but I love the concept and the writing!

Click here to learn more about the book on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

