Just an update…

This is just an update on what’s going on. Today I am leaving for Louisville for my spring break! Woohoo! I’m not sure if I will be able to post anything over break, but I’ll try. Over the break I will at the least be working on my next short article post and Tunesday song of the Week. I also plan to be riding horses with my best friend this coming week so I might get some pictures up here of that.

Tonight, instead of unpacking and staying up late watching old TV shows with the family, I plan on going straight to dinner with my boyfriend and some friends of ours who are playing in the high school musical pit orchestra. I did the pit orchestra three years in high school and let me tell you we musicians have the play memorized before the actors do! It seemed like every scene was done over and over again, especially if they had to dance. But honestly, I’m glad I did it. I learned a LOT about playing in a small group and also about transposing trombone, flute, violin and viola into cello! Maybe that will be my next short-article blog “My Life as a Pit Musician” or better yet “My Struggles with Playing the Cello in a Jazz Band”! We shall see what comes…until then have a great weekend everybody and keep on truckin’!

Leave a Reply

