Tunesday! Song of the Week

Every Wednesday, I will post a song with lyrics that has been stuck in my head all week. This song “New Soul” is by French native Yael Naim. Her unique voice and sweet voice have been stuck in my head for a few days now. The lyrics are clever and thought-provoking and the tune itself is calm yet bright. Enjoy!

~Jessie~

I’m a new soul
I came to this strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take.
But since I came here
Felt the joy and the fear
Finding myself making every possible mistake

La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la…

I’m a young soul in this very strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit bout what is true and fake.
But why all this hate?
Try to communicate
Finding trust and love is not always easy to make.

La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la…

This is a happy end
Cause’ you don’t understand
Everything you have done
Why’s everything so wrong

This is a happy end
Come and give me your hand
I’ll take your far away.

I’m a new soul
I came to this strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take
But since I came here
Felt the joy and the fear
Finding myself making every possible mistake

La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la…

La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la….

Comment and let me know what you think of the song!

4 thoughts on “Tunesday! Song of the Week

  1. Hey there! Love your blog! Thanks for sharing. Hope school is going good this semester for you. I’ll keep checking in here and on your progress. Good luck Jess! I love you, Aunt Cheryl

  2. That’s funny – it says “at 9:18 am” and I wrote that at 8:48 pm!! Must be that sun storm! LOL LOL

Leave a Reply

